top of page

Simply Innovative

​The WindStream5 is a professional wind turbine in the power range of 5 kW, which can be integrated on the AC-side directly into national grids and mini-grids.

It is characterized by its

  • lightweight design,

  • high availability,

  • long maintenance intervals and an

  • optimized energy yield at medium wind speeds.

 

The concept has been developed aerodynamically, mechanically, electrically and technically by leading companies and experts in Germany and Denmark.

raphael-cruz-ibTJ_NrialY-unsplash.jpg

High performance

The WindStream5 has been designed to make the most of the wind potential. The two-stage generator, the optimized rotor blade profile, the active yaw concept and an intelligent controller system ensure high-quality power generation.

Robust design

The components of the WindStream5 are designed for a lifetime of 20 years. All parts are made from high-quality materials and are supplied by leading manufacturers and know-how suppliers, guaranteeing the highest quality standards.

Low noise

Low noise emissions are ensured by the optimized aerodynamic blade profile and a single frame concept which integrates noise emitting components like the generator into a central aluminum cast housing.

Easy installation

A craneless tower allows for the lowest cost of installation and easier installation by manpower only and requires no crane.  In case of a weather alert, the wind turbine can be rapidly secured, since the lowering operation takes less than 1 hour.

Ground-level maintenance

Minimal maintenance leads to reliable long-term operation of the WindStream5. All maintenance work can be carried out at ground level thanks to the lowering system, which drastically reduces maintenance costs, as well as downtime. 

Individual design

Companies can improve their environmental and climate footprint and position themselves as future-oriented and environmentally conscious through customized coloring schemes of the nacelle, rotor blade and tower - a clear marketing and image advantage (see also "Branding"). 

benjamin-davies-Zm2n2O7Fph4-unsplash.jpg

Technical Specifications

The WindStream5 has been designed according the international IEC 61400-2 standard. Similar to the development of the megawatt and multi-megawatt wind turbines, systematic construction processes, aeroelastic simulations, wind tunnel measurements, Finite Element Analysis (FEM) and Failure Mode and Effective Analysis (FMEA) were used in the design process of the WindStream5.

In the technical concept, requirements for operation at locations with a wide variety of climatic conditions were received.  These include, among other things, a high protection class against moisture and dust for the machine housing, a wide operating temperature range, a long service life with long maintenance cycles, simple set-up and installation of the system by human power only and an easy operation of the system without special knowledge.

General

Nominal Power Output (4-pole/6-pole)
Cut-In Wind Speed

Rated Wind Speed

Cut-Out Wind Speed

IEC Type Class
Operating Temperature

1.5 / 5.0kW
3.5m/s

12.5m/s

18.0m/s

TC 3
-20°C to + 50°C

Rotor

No. of Blades

Rotor Diameter

Rotor Area

Blade Material (Optional)

Nominal Rotation Speed

Power Regulation

Yaw Control

3

5.0m

19.76 m²

1. Wood

2.Glass Fiber Reinforced

122 / 184 min-1

Passive Stall

Active Yawing System

Generator

Design

Nominal Power

Nominal Speed

Number of Phase

Generator Voltage

Generator Frequency

Asynchronous Generator,

2 Levels

1.5 / 5.0kW

1010 /1520 rpm

3 Stage

400V

50Hz

Gear

Type

Transmission Ratio

Output Tourque

Single Stage Spur Gear Box

8.27

117.4 Nm

Yaw Control

Design

Upwind Drive with Active Yawing System

Tower

Hub Height

Type

Construction Type

Material

12m/18m

Lattice Tower

Freestanding (12m) or 18m (guyed)

Steel

Weight

Nacelle without Rotor

Entire Rotor

Tower

Control Unit

Total Weight

174.7 kg

68.2 kg

613 kg (12 m) / 1002 kg (18 m)

37.8 kg

903.7 kg (12 m) / 1295 kg (18 m)

Safety System

Power Control

Breaking System

Safety Chain

Passive stall

Two Electromagnetic Safety Breaks

Temperature, Centrifugal,

Vibration Switch

Performance parameters

The performance curve describes the ability of the system to convert kinetic wind energy into electricity. 

The WindStream5 enables energy production at a wind speed of 3.5 m/s. This means that energy production can start early and can be maintained even at high wind speeds of up to 18 m/s (gale force). The WindStream5 achieves its rated output at a wind speed of 12.5 m/s. 

The annual wind energy yields can be determined on the basis of the power curve.

Englische Leistungskurve.png
Englische Jahresertrag.png
bottom of page

Einfach innovativ

Die WindStream5 ist eine professionelle Windenergieanlage im Leistungsbereich von 5 kW, die die sich wechselstromseitig direkt in nationale Versorgungssysteme und Inselnetze integrieren lässt Sie zeichnet sich durch ihre leichte Bauweise, hohe Verfügbarkeit, langen Wartungsintervalle sowie einem optimierten Energieertrag bei mittleren Windstärken aus. Das Konzept wurde aerodynamisch, mechanisch, elektrisch und systemtechnisch von führenden Unternehmen und Know-how- Trägern in Deutschland und Dänemark entwickelt.

raphael-cruz-ibTJ_NrialY-unsplash.jpg

Hohe Leistung

Die WindStream5 wurde entwickelt, um das Windpotenzial optimal zu nutzen. Der zweistufige Generator, das optimierte Rotorblattprofil, das aktive Gierkonzept und ein intelligentes Steuerungssystem sorgen für eine hochwertige Stromerzeugung.

Robustes Design

Die Komponenten des WindStream5 sind auf eine Lebensdauer von 20 Jahren ausgelegt. Alle Teile werden aus hochwertigen Materialien und von führenden Herstellern und Know-how-Lieferanten geliefert und garantieren höchste Qualitätsstandards.

Geräuscharm

Für geringe Geräuschemissionen sorgen das optimierte aerodynamische Rotorblattprofil und ein Single-Frame-Konzept, das geräuscherzeugende Komponenten wie den Generator und das Getriebe in ein zentrales Aluminium-Gussgehäuse integriert.

Einfache Installation

Die kranlose Montage ermöglicht niedrigste Installationskosten und eine einfache Installation nur durch den Einsatz von Menschenkraft. Bei extremen Unwetterwarnungen kann die Windenergieanlage schnell und einfach gesichert werden, da der Absenkvorgang weniger als 1 Stunde dauert.

Bodennahe Wartung

Minimaler Wartungsaufwand führt zu einem zuverlässigen Langzeitbetrieb der WindStream5. Alle Wartungsarbeiten können dank des Absenksystems ebenerdig durchgeführt werden, was die Wartungskosten sowie Ausfallzeiten drastisch reduziert. 

Individuelle Gestaltung

Unternehmen können ihre Umwelt- und Klimabilanz verbessern und sich durch individuelle Farbgebungen von Gondel, Rotorblatt und Turm zukunftsorientiert und umweltbewusst positionieren – ein deutlicher Marketing- und Imagevorteil (s. auch Branding). 

Technische Daten

Die Konstruktion und Auslegung der WindStream5 orientieren sich an den Vorgaben der internationalen Normenreihe IEC 61400-2.  Analog zu den Entwicklungsabläufen der Megawatt- und Multimegawattanlagen kamen bei der Auslegung der WindStream5 systematische Konstruktionsprozesse, aeroelastische Simulationen, Windkanalmessungen, FEM Bauteiluntersuchungen sowie FMEA Systemanalysen zum Einsatz.

In das Anlagenkonzept  gingen Anforderungen für den Betrieb an Einsatzorten mit unterschiedlichsten klimatischen Bedingungen ein.  Hierzu gehören u.a. eine hohe Schutzklasse gegen Feuchtigkeit und Staub für das Maschinengehäuse, ein breiter Betriebstemperaturbereich, eine hohe Lebensdauer bei langen Wartungszyklen, eine einfache Aufstellung der Anlage mit geringen technischen Hilfsmitteln nur durch Menschenkraft oder eine einfache Bedienbarkeit ohne Spezialwissen.

Designstudie.jpg

General

Nominal Power Output (4-pole/6-pole)
Cut-In Wind Speed

Rated Wind Speed

Cut-Out Wind Speed

IEC Type Class
Operating Temperature

1,5 / 5.0 kW
3.5 m/s

11.5 m/s

18.0 m/s

TK 2
-20°C to + 50°C

Rotor

No. of Blades

Rotor Diameter

Rotor Area

Blade Material (Optional)

Nominal Rotation Speed

Power Regulation

Yaw Control

3

5.0 m

19.76 m2

1. Wood

2. Glass Fibre Reinforced

122 / 184 min -1

Passive Stall

Active Yawing System

Generator

Design

Nominal Power

Nominal Speed

Number of Phase

Generator Voltage

Generator Frequency

Asynchronous Generator,

2 Levels

1.5 / 5.0 kW

1010 /1520 rpm

3 Phase

400 V

50 Hz

Gear

Type

Transmission Ratio

Output Bourque

Single Stage Spur Gearbox

8.27

117.4 Nm

Yaw Control

Design

Upwind Drive with Active Yawing System

Tower

Hub Height

Type

Construction Type

Material

12m/18m

Lattice Tower

Freestanding (12m) or 18m (guyed)

Steel

Weight

Nacelle without Rotor

Entire Rotor

Tower

Control Unit

Total Weight

Approximative. 120 kg

50 kg

400 kg (12 m) / 560 kg (18 m)

15 kg

630 kg (12 m) / 790 kg (18 m)

Safety System

Power Control

Breaking System

Safety Chain

Passive Stall

Two Electromagnetic Safety Breake

Temperature-, Centrifugal-,

Vibration Switch

benjamin-davies-Zm2n2O7Fph4-unsplash.jpg

Leistungsparameter

Die Leistungskennlinie beschreibt das Vermögen der Anlage, kinetische Windenergie in Strom umzuwandeln. 

Die WindStream5 ermöglicht eine Energieerzeugung bei einer Windgeschwindigkeit von 3,5 m/s. Somit kann frühzeitig mit der Energieerzeugung begonnen werden, die auch bei hohen Windgeschwindigkeiten von bis zu 20 m/s (Sturmstärke) beibehalten werden kann. Seine Nennleistung erreicht die WindStream5 bei einer Windgeschwindigkeit von 11,5 m/s. 

Auf Basis der Leistungskurve lassen sich die jährlichen Windenergieerträge ermitteln.

ddcafe16-92e5-4768-9ff8-ff68a3456cf8.png
3c274f95-9f24-4469-9a85-7a20a9b7893d.png